Each year UCOWR recognizes four award categories:
Recipients are nominated by UCOWR delegates and are recognized during the Awards Luncheon at the annual water resources conference.

Warren A. Hall Medal

The Warren A. Hall Medal is a prestigious, lifetime achievement award in water resources. The medal is a memorial honoring Warren A. Hall, a founder of UCOWR. It was established by friends  and family to recognize exceptional accomplishments and distinction of an individual in the water resources field.

PhD Dissertation Award

UCOWR recognizes two outstanding Ph.D. dissertations on water issues, one each in the following categories:
1. Water Policy & SocioEconomics
2. Natural Science & Engineering

Education & Public Service

These awards are given to recognize educational institutions, individuals, groups, or agencies that have made significant contributions to increase public awareness of water resources development, use, or management covering any one or a combination of the
natural, biological, and social sciences.

Friends of UCOWR

The Universities Council on Water Resources recognizes individuals who have made substantial contributions in time and effort toward the goals of UCOWR by naming them Friends of UCOWR.

Universities Council on Water Resources (UCOWR) & National Institutes of Water Resources (NIWR)
2018 Annual Water Resources Conference

June 26-28, 2018 in Pittsburgh, PA
Pittsburgh Marriott City Center
Submit your abstract here!
Registration will open in February. Visit the Registration Page for more info.
UCOWR 2018 Conference Website